Remember me? Ummmm…..of course. And other white lies.

Honestly I can’t even remember what I had for breakfast. But customers are always coming up to me and saying “Hi, remember me?” I don’t want to sound rude and we probably really connected when I helped you or did your makeover and told each other personal intimate details about our lives so I always say “Of course I remember you”. I hope they’ll tell me something that may spark my memory and it’ll all come back to me. But the reality is we help so many people in one day and when you multiply that ┬áby five days a week and four weeks a month that’s a lot of customers. It’s easy to remember the regulars and and some days you feel like you know everyone. But I do feel bad when someone remembers me, especially by name, and I have no clue who they are but I just pretend that I do. It makes them feel special and important and……. maybe I had oatmeal for breakfast….yeah, I’m pretty sure that’s what I ate. And please don’t ask me to guess your age.

This entry was posted in daily life, humor, lipstick beauty retail, makeup cosmetics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember me? Ummmm…..of course. And other white lies.

  1. anonnickus says:

    Can a good foundation make a liar’s nose look smaller? Or any nose for that matter. Can you do that? Just asking. Nice post.

    • makingup3000 says:

      Yes you can. You can take a cream foundation or concealer 2 shades darker than your skin tone and go down the sides of your nose and blend it in to make your nose appear smaller and skinnier. It’s like an instant makeup trick that really works. However I can’t make the person quit being a liar. haha.

Leave a Reply

