Gurrrrl!

GirlToday when I was doing a makeover on a youngish 20 something customer she kept starting her sentences with “girl”. Only she let it kind of roll off her tongue into a two syllable word like “gurr-el”.

I have to tell you I sort of liked it and made me kind of laugh everytime she said it because it made me feel young and kind of cool. Yes it occasionly flows out of my mouth when I’m trying to put a little more emphasis on my statement but very rarely because I think it sounds a little unnatural for me or I’m trying too hard to be cool.

But if someone who really is young and cool wants to call me “Girl” every other sentence….well……I actually love it and it puts me in a good euphoric mood which I really need when I’m at a long hard day at work.

This entry was posted in lipstick beauty retail, makeup cosmetics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

