Ginger

Yep Ginger has red hair. Actually it’s not just red…..it’s flaming tomato fake purple red. Ginger wears 6 inch stilettos. Flats don’t fit into her vocabulary. Her skirts are short, her tops are revealing and her makeup is oh soooo sexy. Ginger has a night job as a dancer. She has tatoos, piercings and I don’t want to know what else. Even though she looks like the most intimidating person she loves to talk and put makeup on every face she sees  and can make the most timid person come to life after she’s through with them.

Sometimes she has funny smells. I don’t know if it’s what she ate, drank or if it comes from her clothes. One time I had to bring a customer over to the counter to show her something right where Ginger was and it smelled like a really bad stinky fart and I was breathing through my mouth so I wouldn’t have to smell it. I didn’t want the customer to think it was me so I calmly said “I’m so sorry but that wasn’t me.” To which she replied….”I think it was that girl standing here who ran away so quick”.  “Yeah okay so let’s just step away to the other counter” I said. I guess that could happen to anyone anywhere.

She carries a wicked bucket list and dammit……I secretly want to look like her face with all that oh so perfectly designed multidimensional makeup. Just without the smells.

This entry was posted in humor, lipstick beauty retail, makeup cosmetics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ginger

  1. chriscaff says:

    Funny! But I love the image you’ve posted with this. I think I know people like the one you’re describing. Luckily my sinuses are often blocked.

  2. Great writing style. And don’t we just looove those red-heads. 😉

Leave a Reply

